Lakeshore Technical College - Motorcycle Safety Classes

Current Students | Staff | MyLTC

Loading

Motorcycle Safety Classes

View schedule of classes

See a video featuring LTC's Motorcycle class

Course Information
The Motorcycle Basic Rider Course (BRC) consists of 6 hours of classroom instruction and 10 hours of actual riding. Experienced instructors are trained and certified by the Motorcycle Safety Foundation and approved by the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.

Who can take the Course?

Upon successful completion of this course, you will receive the MV3575 Motorcycle Skills Test Waiver Form (yellow copy). This form is proof that you have successfully passed the Motorcycle Road Test. This form should then be taken to any DMV to apply for your Class M endorsement on your driver's license.

Required Equipment (Note: LTC provides the motorcycles for class. Students are not permitted to use your own bikes. Helmets and gloves are available, but we recommend you bring your own if possible.)

Pre–waiver Authorization
If any of the following situations exist a skills test waiver must be obtained at the time of registration:

To obtain the blue copy of the proof of course enrollment, contact Shana Dennis at 1.888.468.6582, extension 1178 or 920.693.1178.

Any Wisconsin resident 15 1/2 years of age or older may enroll in the BRC, but you must be 16 years old to apply for a Motorcycle Instruction Permit through the Department of Motor Vehicles. Students under the age of 16 must provide written consent from their high school principal prior to attending the BRC during scheduled school hours. Please submit this consent form to Shana Dennis at least 1 week prior to taking the course

Location
Classes are held at the LTC Cleveland Campus, I–43 to exit 137, east to the Conference Center entrance. Classes will meet in the Public Safety Training Center. All courses can be very intense and demanding. You may be asked, as a class, to start early or classes may run late.

Registration

Register using ONE of the following options (see schedule below for class dates and numbers):

1. Call 693.1366 or 1.888.468.6582, extension 1366 to register by phone. Be prepared with all the information requested in the registration form and a MasterCard/Visa/debit card.

2. Register in person at:

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, WI 53015   Get directions

LTC reserves the right to cancel classes in the event of insufficient enrollments. If a class cancel, you will be notified prior to the starting date. For refund procedures, call 920.693.1888.

2014 Classes

Fees may change in March.

Class Number Class Title Day(s) Dates Time Room  Fee 
26989 Basic Rider Friday 4/11/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 4/12/14 7:30am-3:30pm TBA
    Sunday 4/13/14 7:30am-2:30pm TBA
           
26990 Basic Rider Friday 4/25/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 4/26/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 4/27/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
           
26993 Basic Rider Friday 5/2/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 5/3/14 7:30am-3:30pm TBA
    Sunday 5/4/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
26994 Basic Rider Monday 5/5/14 7:30am-11:30am P111 $250.20
    Tuesday 5/6/14 7:30am-11:30am P109
    Wednesday 5/7/14 7:30am-11:30am P109
    Thursday 5/8/14 7:30am-11:30am P111
           
26995 Basic Rider Friday 5/9/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 5/10/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 5/11/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
26997 Basic Rider Friday 5/16/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 5/17/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 5/18/14 7:30-2:30pm P109
           
27009 Scooter Friday 5/16/14 6-9pm P111 $255.50
    Saturday 5/17/14 7:30am-3:30pm P113
    Sunday 5/18/14 7:30am-2:30pm P113
           
27010 Advanced Rider Saturday  5/17/14 7:30am-5pm P115 $111.56
           
           
26998 Basic Rider Friday 5/30/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 5/31/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 6/1/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40529 Basic Rider Monday 6/2/14 5-9pm P111 $250.20
    Tuesday 6/3/14 5-9pm P111
    Wednesday 6/4/14 5-9pm P111
    Thursday 6/5/14 5-9pm P111
           
40530 Basic Rider Friday 6/6/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 6/7/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 6/8/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40531 Basic Rider Monday 6/9/14 7:30am-11:30am P111 $250.20
    Tuesday 6/10/14 7:30am-11:30am P111
    Wednesday 6/11/14 7:30am-11:30am P111
    Thursday 6/12/14 7:30am-11:30am P111
           
           
40555 Advanced Rider Sunday 6/8/14 7:30am-5pm P111 $111.56
           
           
40532 Basic Rider Friday 6/13/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 6/14/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 6/15/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40533 Basic Rider Friday 6/20/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 6/21/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 6/22/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40534 Basic Rider Monday 6/23/14 7:30am-11:30am P109 $250.20
    Tuesday 6/24/14 7:30am-11:30am P109
    Wednesday 6/25/14 7:30am-11:30am P109
    Thursday 6/26/14 7:30am-11:30am P109
           
40535 Basic Rider Friday 6/27/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 6/28/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 6/29/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40536 Basic Rider Friday 7/11/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 7/12/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 7/13/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40537 Basic Rider Friday 7/18/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 7/19/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 7/20/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40556 Advanced Rider Saturday 7/19/14 7:30am-5pm P111 $111.56
           
           
40538 Basic Rider Friday 7/25/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 7/26/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 7/27/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40552 Scooter Friday 7/25/14 6-9pm P111 $255.50
    Saturday 7/26/14 7:30am-3:30pm P111
    Sunday 7/27/14 7:30am-2:30pm P111
           
40539 Basic Rider Friday  8/1/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 8/2/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 8/3/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40540 Basic Rider Monday 8/4/14 5-9pm P109 $250.20
    Tuesday 8/5/14 5-9pm P109
    Wednesday 8/6/14 5-9pm P109
    Thursday 8/7/14 5-9pm P109
           
40541 Basic Rider Friday 8/15/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 8/16/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 8/17/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40542 Basic Rider Friday  8/22/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 8/23/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 8/24/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
40543 Basic Rider Friday 8/29/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 8/30/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 8/31/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
60283 Basic Rider Friday 9/12/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 9/13/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 9/14/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
60284 Basic Rider Friday 9/19/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 9/20/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 9/21/14 7:30-2:30 P109
           
60285 Basic Rider Friday 9/26/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 9/27/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 9/28/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
60286 Basic Rider Friday 10/3/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 10/4/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 10/5/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109
           
60289 Basic Rider Friday 10/10/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 10/11/14 7:30am-3:30pm P105
    Sunday 10/12/14 7:30am-2:30pm P105
           
60290 Basic Rider Friday 10/17/14 6-9pm P109 $250.20
    Saturday 10/18/14 7:30am-3:30pm P109
    Sunday 10/19/14 7:30am-2:30pm P109

Classroom work is held in the Public Safety Building.

Fees may change in March.

return to top