PTK honor society welcomes new members at Lakeshore Technical College



37 LTC students were inducted into the Beta Lamda Sigma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society on March 12. First Row, L to R, Joshua Feider, Erin Kempfer, Wendi Schmid, Kelly Scheuer, Brighton Hollis, Taylor Cooper. Second Row: Pamela Binversie, Nicole Rabe, Amy Gross, Jen Chynoweth, Connie Miller. Third row: Josephine Van Ess, Nicole Bence, Becky Dvorachek, Kathy Robisch, Shari Krueger. Fourth Row: Amber Grunewald, Kate Culligan, Gina Hinz, Holly Parker.


CLEVELAND- Thirty-seven students from Lakeshore Technical College were inducted into the Beta Lamda Sigma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society on March 12.

Phi Theta Kappa has become one of the largest and most prestigious honor societies in higher education. PTK is the only honor society that serves two-year colleges offering associate degree programs. Membership is based primarily on academic excellence and is extended by invitation only.

Keynote speaker for the evening of celebration was Dr. Deryl Davis Fulmer, Vice President of Instruction for LTC. Students were welcomed to membership by PTK president, Christina Sanders and Hayleigh Buechel, PTK Recruitment and Public Relations Officer.

New members include: Benjamin Badini, Manitowoc; Nicole Bence, Manitowoc; Pamela Binversie, Kiel; Alexander Booher, Whitelaw; Shawn Burkhardt, Sheboygan Falls; Jen Chynoweth, Two Rivers; Taylor Cooper, Manitowoc ; Gina Creech, Cedar Grove; Kate Culligan, Manitowoc; LuAnn Duran, Hazel Green; Becky Dvorachek, Manitowoc; Joshua Feider, Sheboygan; Faye Gabrielse, Sheboygan; Michael Grailer, Kiel; Adam Graupe, New Richmond; Amy Gross, Elkhart Lake; Amber Grunewald, Howards Grove; Gina Hinz, Sheboygan; Brighton Hollis, Manitowoc; Adia Jacks, Sheboygan; Laurie Jeanty, Kiel; Erin Kempfer, Kewaskum; Shari Krueger, Brillion; Jodi Lamers, Sheboygan; Karla Lensink, Sheboygan Falls; Anna Lesperance, Kiel; Connie Miller, Sheboygan Falls; Holly Parker, Sheboygan; Nicole Rabe, Sheboygan; Katherine Reif, Manitowoc; Kathy Robisch, Howards Grove; Kelly Scheuer, Mishicot; Wendi Schmid, Sheboygan; Christine Smith, Sheboygan; Sarah Swetlik, Manitowoc; Josephine Van Ess, Plymouth and Jeffery Weyker, Port Washington.

"Membership in PTK offers opportunities that go well beyond a student’s time in college," said Sue Kinneston, PTK Advisor and LTC Testing Services Manager. "In addition to scholarships and special recognition at graduation time, PTK members receive benefits for a lifetime."

PTK Advisors are Sue Kinneston, LTC Testing Services Manager; Mary Kultgen, LTC Instructor; and Britanni Meinnert, LTC Instructor.

About Lakeshore Technical College

Lakeshore Technical College is a leading provider of technical education offering more than 120 career programs including associate degrees, technical diplomas, technical certificates and apprenticeship programs. In addition, LTC offers distance learning, customized training to business and industry, and continuing education opportunities.

Serving a 200,500-resident population in east central Wisconsin, LTC operates a main campus in Cleveland and additional learning sites at LTC Manitowoc, LTC Sheboygan, LTC-Plymouth Science & Technology Center, and the Lakeshore Culinary Institute. The college also operates Community Education Centers at area high schools in Elkhart Lake, Cedar Grove-Belgium, Howards Grove, Kiel, Mishicot, Oostburg, Plymouth, Random Lake, Reedsville, and Two Rivers; and 27 distance learning sites. LTC's mission is to enrich lives and strengthen the economy by preparing a workforce that is skilled, diverse and flexible. On average, 87% of LTC graduates work in the LTC District which includes Manitowoc and Sheboygan Counties, and parts of Calumet and Ozaukee Counties. Visit LTC at:

WTCS New North