Train Under Par

Professional golfers train in their offseason, so should you! Expanding the skillsets of your workforce to keep pace with your industry and goals is critical. Let us bring you customized, dedicated training designed for small and large businesses.

Hear firsthand why local professionals appreciate their relationship with Lakeshore Technical College Workforce Solutions. Make sure your employees are scoring their best and #TrainUnderPar

 

Workforce Solutions

What We Do

Assessments: Abilities and Aptitude testing that help to identify skills and skills gaps used for hiring, promoting, and training candidates and incumbent workers.
Bill Persinger, Business & Industry Assessment Manager • bill.persinger@gotoltc.edu

Professional Development Seminars: Open enrollment educational opportunities that span many areas including but not limited to; manufacturing safety and skills, healthcare, leadership, technology, and industry specific credentials.
Wendy Holschbach, Seminar & Professional Development Specialist • wendy.holschbach@gotoltc.edu

Contract Training: Providing customized, dedicated training for local partners at their location or at LTC’s fully equipped facilities. View a sample of our offerings in our Training Catalog.
Jill Hennessey, Training Director (Safety and Compliance) • jill.hennessey@gotoltc.edu
Tammy Beringer, Training Director (Soft Skills and Leadership) • tammy.beringer@gotoltc.edu

Technical Assistance: Ability to offer hands on technical support when it comes to helping our partners improve their processes. Examples include Welder Testing and Certification (LTC is an Accredited Test Facility - ATF), Respirator Safety and FIT testing for local healthcare facilities, and developing digital curriculum for a factory’s machine operators

Facilities Rental: LTC provides the opportunity to hold your meeting or social event on our beautiful, accommodating campus by renting a classroom, conference room, auditorium, or other popular space.
Jenny Beltran - Administrative Specialist • jenny.beltran@gotoltc.edu

For more information or specific questions regarding WFS, please contact:
Jeff Grunewald – Dean of Apprenticeship & Economic Development • jeff.grunewald@gotoltc.edu

 

Contact Workforce Solutions