LTC Awards Students, Staff, and Community Leaders | gotoLTC

LTC Awards Students, Staff, and Community Leaders




At the Lakeshore Technical College annual awards reception held May 10, excellence both in and out of the classroom was recognized among students, staff, and community leaders.

Manitowoc County Sheriff Dan Hartwig received the 2019 Alumnus of the Year award. The award is given to an LTC graduate who demonstrates outstanding achievement in their career, provides service to the community, and demonstrates loyalty to the college. Hartwig is a 1998 alumnus of what is known today as LTC’s Criminal Justice-Law Enforcement program.

“Do something that makes a difference,” Hartwig advised the audience. “Find someone to look up to as a role model, and surround yourself with positive people.”

Ben Harrison, owner and CEO of Kaysun Corporation, received the Educational Leadership award which goes to an individual who exhibits outstanding service above self in building an educational foundation to help others become their personal best.

“I’m proud to support LTC, a college with great leadership and programs. I encourage Kaysun employees to attend,” said Harrison.

Faculty and staff who were honored with LTC Team Dealer in Hope awards include Practical Nursing Instructor Kristin Gadzinski, Clinical Skills Lab Facilitator Kathy Leonhardt, and Energy and Agriculture Programs Administrative Specialist Kitty Thiele. This award is given to those who continually go above and beyond to deal hope to LTC students inside and outside the classroom, and help students reach their academic and professional goals.

Students are nominated by faculty and staff for program and club leadership excellence awards. This year’s recipients, their Wisconsin hometowns, and the awards they received include:

Joel Kos, Auto Collision Club

Caleb Mulholland, Mechanical Design Technology program

Cedar Grove
John Kodet, Pharmacy Services Management program

Justice Rieth, Welding Fabrication Technician program
David Verhoef, Dairy Herd Management program

Caitlin Berge, Professional Agricultural Students

Elkhart Lake
Frederick Meyer, Automotive Maintenance Technician program

Fond du Lac
Meghan Becker, Agriculture Technician
Brooke Rymer, Hospitality Club and Hospitality Management program

Alex Hedrick, Welding Fabrication Technician program

Green Bay
Parker Dennis, IT-Web & Software Developer program

Mikena Wantz, Agriculture Technician program

Morgan Winkler, Criminal Justice-Law Enforcement program

Howards Grove
Emily Hockenhull, Marketing program and Phi Theta Kappa Beta Lambda Sigma Chapter-All USA Academic Team
Tami Koenig, Supply Chain Management program
Brandon Kushnier, Machine Tool Operation program
Marlena Lee, Dental Assistant program

Sarah Marks, Agribusiness Science & Technology program

Laura Hansmann, Administrative Professional program

Jordan LaPean, Mechanical Design Technology program

Asari Alzate, Health Information Management program
Vicki Gatts, Quality Assurance Technician program
Tina Hock, Health Unit Coordinator program
David Huibregtse, Nuclear Technology program
Danielle Leiknes, Medical Coding Specialist program
Destinie Luckow, Early Childhood Education program
Cal MacAuley, LTC Student Government Association
Michael Marlyere, Society of Human Resource Management Student Chapter
Jody Niemojuski, Paralegal Student Association
Tonia Nennig, Medical Assistant Club
Gabriel Reichard, Horticulture Club
Trevor Reis, Machine Tool Operation program
Gregg Udulutch, LTC Wisconsin Technical College System Ambassador
David VanderWeele, IT-Web & Software Developer program
Paige Weygandt, Human Resource Administration program
Pamela Wimmer, Human Resources Assistant program
Karisa Yang, Radiation Safety/Health Physics program

Nathaniel Reik, Manufacturing Management program

New Glarus
Brian Anderson, Wind Energy Technology program

New Holstein
Jackie Fannin, Supply Chain Assistant program

Andrew Hubbartt, Welding-Industrial program
Autumn Quinn, Practical Nursing program

Scott Burgin, Welding-Industrial program

Michelle Gudex, Early Childhood Education program
Cassandra Raquet, Quality Process Improvement program

Lauren Skinkis, Dairy Herd Management program

Saint Cloud
NatashaAnn Quick, Horticulture Technician program

Anthony Baglien, Electro-Mechanical Technology program
Bouala Cavanh, Manufacturing Management program
Nabeal Corrigan, InterVarsity Christian Fellowship
Jamie Feldmann, Phi Theta Kappa Beta Lambda Sigma Chapter-All USA Academic Team
James Gutierrez, Electro-Mechanical Technology and Wind Energy Technology programs
Lucas Haese, Criminal Justice-Law Enforcement program
Brandon Hintz, IT-Network Specialist program
Jeremy Jacquette, Accounting program
Joshua Malson, Accounting program
Kelly McCarthy, Hospitality Management program
Samantha McDonald, Automotive Collision Repair & Refinish Technician program
Jennifer Reynolds, Quality Assurance Technician program
Candice Roitt, Business Management program
Jade Sand, Criminal Justice Student Association
Steven Vargas, Trevor J. Casper Service Excellence Award
Cristin Wassink, Medical Assistant program
Nandee Xiong, Ophthalmic Medical Assistant program
Sheila Yang, Culinary Arts program

Sheboygan Falls
Samson Hou-Seye, Weld Club
Emily Warwick, Dental Assistant program

Jeanne Grodevant, Pharmacy Technician program

Two Rivers
Hannah Morse, Business Management program
Kailey Smidel, Administrative Professional program, Phi Theta Kappa Beta Lambda Sigma Chapter-All USA Academic Team, and Phi Theta Kappa Beta Lambda Sigma Chapter

Sara Cicali, Medical Coding Specialist program

Mary Parrish, Graphic and Web Design program

West Bend
Hannah Ortlieb, Agribusiness Science & Technology program

Press Slug
About Lakeshore Technical College

Each year more than 10,000 people enroll in courses at Lakeshore Technical College. They rely on LTC for job preparation, to earn a degree, upgrade a specialized skill, train as an apprentice, or seek a high school equivalency. LTC faculty and staff meet students where they are in life and help them get one step closer to achieving their goals.

LTC is a nationally recognized technical college. The college was ranked the #2 two-year college in the nation for adult learners by Washington Monthly, the #17 trade school in the nation by Forbes, #11 in the nation for two-year college educational outcomes by, a top-150 two-year college for the fifth consecutive time by the Aspen Institute, and a top 10 Bellwether Award finalist.

Approximately 800 students graduate from LTC each year, and LTC’s associate degree graduates earn a median salary of $47,800* per year. In addition to the Cleveland campus, LTC serves students in Manitowoc and Sheboygan, and offers classes at additional sites throughout the district. Visit LTC at

*Source: 2019 LTC Graduate Outcomes report, 795 graduates contacted to complete the survey; 508 graduates or 64% completed the survey.