Tuition & Fees
You’ll save money when you attend LTC, but that does not diminish the quality education you’ll receive. Our college tuition costs less than half of what you’d pay to attend two years at a four-year public university in Wisconsin. Costs not included in tuition vary by program and may include books, supplies, tools/equipment, uniforms, or field trips.
About the Fees
The tuition and fees below represent approximate costs and are subject to change prior to the start of the academic year.
- Tuition Fee: $146.20 per credit (Wisconsin resident)
- Out-of state tuition fee: $219.30 per credit
- Material Fee: varies by course
- Student Activity Fee: $8.77
$10 per credit online, iFlex, or hybrid course feeSuspended for 23-24 school year
- Lakeshore Technical College does not charge an application fee.
Program Specific Expenses
Individual programs may require specific supplies, tools, uniforms, health exams, certifications, etc. LTC's Academic Advising Office will share this information with you during the enrollment process.
Room, board, transportation, and other expenses should be included in your overall estimate of educational costs. Here are the 2023-2024 estimated costs of attendance.
*Please see the 2022-2023 Tuition and Fees Guide for program-specific costs.
For detailed cost information about Apprenticeship programs, contact the Apprenticeship Office 920.693.1279. Ask your employer about tuition reimbursement.
Locate textbook prices for LTC programs from our class search. If you have questions, contact the Campus Bookstore at 920.693.1153 or visit the LTC Bookstore.
To talk with a program counselor or to set up an appointment, call Ext. 1366.
Associate Degree and Technical Diploma Programs
Actual fees will be assessed at time of registration. Please do not prepare checks or money orders in advance for the above estimated costs.
Shared programs may be required to purchase additional books at that college.
None - Lakeshore Technical College does not charge an application fee.
All out-of-state students and all international students are responsible for paying non-resident out-of-state tuition. If in-state residency is in question, the student is responsible for proving his/her residency status and may be asked to provide documentation.
Non-resident out-of-state tuition is an additional $73.10 per credit for associate degree or technical diploma.
Non-resident tuition rates do not apply to online courses.
However, a $10 per credit fee applies to all online (internet-based) classes (minimum charge of $10 per classes below one credit) Suspended for 23-24 school year.
Program & Materials Fees
Program and materials fees are established annually by the Wisconsin Technical College System according to Wisconsin state statutes.
A supplemental fee is charged to all students enrolling in post-high school courses at LTC. This fee provides access to the LTC Fitness Center and supports co-curricular activities and programming, including leadership programs, clubs and associations, and the Student Life Office.
Textbooks & Class Materials
Students purchase their own textbooks and class materials as required.
Students who have reached their 60th birthday and request to audit a college parallel, associate degree or technical diploma are exempt from the program fee. The student shall pay all other fees associated with the course. To be eligible for the exemption, the student must meet prerequisites and request the audit status at the time of registration.
Students 62 years or older that register for a vocational adult course are exempt from the program fee and qualify for a program fee reduction on community service courses. For further information, contact Student Registration at 920-693-1366.
- All refund appeals must be initiated by sending the completed Refund Appeal with proper documentation to the Registrar.
- The student may apply for a Refund Appeal to be considered for a possible partial or full refund no later than 42 calendar days after the end date of the class(es) considered for refund appeal. A refund appeal form submitted after 42 calendar days from the end date of the class(es) referenced in the appeal will result in denial.
- Refunds for extenuating circumstances (situations outside of your control) will be made at LTC's discretion.
Returned checks are defined as those returned for insufficient funds, stopped payment, closed account and maker error. Any returned check to the district will result in a $25 service fee being added to the amount owed by the maker. If the check was written by or for a student, Student Billing shall place a hold on the student’s Academic Record so that all grades and/or transcripts will be placed on the hold until the matter is resolved. The student shall not be allowed to register until the returned check is cleared.
Unpaid Tuition and Fees
If payment in full is not received by the due date, a “hold” will be placed on all records stopping further registration and release of transcripts until tuition and fees are paid.
If students do not officially withdraw from classes per the State Board Fee Refund/Reduction Policy, they are still required to pay all tuition and fees. Nonattendance does not reduce fees owed.
Student Billing may refer students with past due and outstanding tuition and fee obligations to an outside agency for collection and credit bureau reporting. Information may be released such as student enrollment and payment history, student identification number and social security number to its collection agents. In the event of such action, the student is responsible to pay all costs of collection, including reasonable attorney’s fees, incurred by Lakeshore Technical College or its representatives in connection with the collection of the past due amount.
Information on Refund Policies
If you have questions, please contact Student Records at 1.920.693.1888.
Students may add, transfer or drop classes without penalty up until the official start of the term via the registration/drop process either in person or via MyLTC.
Once a class has started, instructor or dean approval is required to register. Approval will be provided via a course add/drop form which may be obtained from Student Services. The student must register for the class through Student Services.
Student may drop a course at any time in the term either in person or via MyLTC and may be eligible for a refund according to the WTCS Refund Policy. Students who withdraw from a class at the time when more than 60 percent of the class hours had elapsed will receive a grade of WF. Prior to that time, the student will receive a grade of W.
(Note: It is advised that students contact their advisor prior to dropping to discuss potential impact on financial aid, refunds, and other educational impacts).
Students are responsible for officially dropping classes or withdrawing from classes. Stopping attendance in class does not constitute withdrawing from class. LTC will only drop students from courses if the student initiates a drop as described above or as the result of a policy violation (including violation of the campus first-day no-show policy). Class fee refunds are issued in accordance with guidelines established by the Wisconsin Technical College System. The amount of the refund received is based on a number of factors, including when the drop occurred and how much class meeting time has elapsed.
Any student not participating on the first day of class may be dropped from the class. An attempt will be made to contact the student before dropping them from the class. However, it is important to drop the student quickly if there are students on the class waitlist so they can register for the class and attend the next class meeting. No shows will be processed as first day drops and any refunds processed according to WTCS guidelines.